Iam back!

Iam back👋🏻 I said “I’ll write on this week end, maybe next Monday. No next Thursday or maybe the weekend after that!” Basically I’ve been meaning to write about all the wonderfull things but I keep on forgetting or just too tired in the heat of summer. Any way here’s a update!

I don’t know if I’ve already told you but Ivy’s been broody and as I had some eggs in the incubator I thought I’d Pop one or two under her. The eggs were the marrans I brought at the market and had been in the incubator a week. In the morning I checked to see if she was still broody, of course! She was sitting in the corner fluffed up with a handful of her little white eggs tucked safely under her tummy with a odd large egg… Peppers who occasionally prefers to lay in the ark. Luckily for me she waddled of the nest shaking her fluffy bottom side to side wich meant I could reach in and take her eggs without being attacked😆. I left two in case she dicided to return and then I ran upstairs to collect two of the fertile growing eggs, we know this because the night before we candles them and marked growing eggs with a blue spot. Out of the eggs 4 were growing, one had a weird air sack/ bright splodge to one side and one is just completely empty. I rolled the eggs under her using a stick and then left her to it; simple.

Or so it seems…. The next couple days were okay she was sitting tight and coming out for a drink and food until one day one of the eggs was left on its one while she sat on the other! It was cold so it was quickly returned under her, hopefully it will survive. But we will have to wait and see.

And finally I’d just like to give you a update on little pixie who is most definitely a boy!

 He’s now got larger tail feathers which have grown within about, three days!  and when I Go to pick him up he stands on his tipy toes streaching his neck I read up on it and apparently they are quite feisty but I guess you have to be if your the smallest of the bunch. Him and Luna/pingu have all ready started practicing their crows (with help from beyonce when she lets the neighbours know she’s laying ) but they start around 8 so most of the neighbours are up before then.

I hope you enjoyed this blog😊

Leave a Reply

